Me Made May 2015 Pledge

I just took the plunge and signed up for Me Made May 2015. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for the last few years but I always seem to forget to sign up till it’s too late. Because it’s my first year I’ve decided to take it easy on myself and include altered and refashioned clothing in the pledge. I have also decided that accessories count so I may just spend the whole month in a wooly hat if it gets too tough.

For those who don’t know, Me Made May or #mmmay15 is a challenge designed to get anyone who makes or designs their own clothes to wear them every day for the whole month of May. You write your own pledge so you can make it as easy or as difficult as you like. Here is my pledge for reference:

I, Kristina from www.artfashiontech.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear at least one item of clothing I made myself or one item I have altered/refashioned for each day for the duration of May 2015

I have been hoping that my Ginger Jeans would be finished before the 1st May but unfortunately that hasn’t happened so my additional challenge to myself is to finish them before the 31st. If you want to take part yourself this is where you can find all the details. I will be posting a picture of my outfit everyday to instagram using the hashtag. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

