Make do and Mend

Just a quick post today to show you something I made yesterday. After months of the long cold walk to work (and back) my headphones had started to look a little bit worse for wear. The foam earpads (apparently thats what they are called) on my Koss portapro headphones had worn away and had tears along the edges. I looked into buying some new ones but I decided to try and make my own instead and I think the results look pretty cool!

The Ear-cushions

They are really quick and easy to make and when I have a spare 5 minutes I’m going to write up the pattern and post it online. For more info on the wool and hook check out ravelry.

Leave a Reply

