Knitted Grafitti

Whilst making myself a midnight snack last night I heard this great news story on Up All Night about knitted public art and I knew I had to share it with the world. The feature was about a knitted graffiti project in Yellow Springs Ohio.

Pear Tree Knitting in Yellow Springs Ohio

After a bit of research I found out that they had been inspired by a group called Knitta. As a not so secret knitting enthusiast I knew I had to share what it with the world. Their website is a joy and full of great pictures and ideas check it out! Public art can often be difficult, dogmatic and polarizing but this imaginative and unconventional, I love it!

Leave a Reply

